viernes, 20 de noviembre de 2009

Milinal – Honey meridian

Milinal – Honey meridian
Genre : Ambient, Electronica

Buy It!

1. Fluxes
2. Inside Sea Shells
3. Dirketoki
4. Drift
5. Bur In Sky Ya
6. Stereo Fall of the Leaves
7. Brinta
8. Swallows Fly Low
9. Hurricaine
10. Artificial & Yellow (featuring Natasha Burinskaya)
11. Honey Meridian


Audiobulb continue to offer up interesting developments on the electronica scene with this unusual new long-player from Milinal. Honey Meridian asserts a sound that’s all its own, slicing through filtered, ambient recordings drawn from instruments and environmental noises. ‘Inside Sea Shells’ offers a pop song of sorts, glitching through obliterated vocals in an oddly haunting, romanticized way, but subsequent tracks take us towards a more experimental set of sounds. The clicky guitar string dissections of ‘Bur In Sky Ya’ are as ear-ticklingly tuneful as they are elaborate and ‘Stereo Fall Of The Leaves’ is a wonderfully immersive soundscape in the Tim Hecker mold, full of dense, foggy noise formations and pensive electroacoustic treatments.
This elegant album com

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario