domingo, 21 de febrero de 2010

Ruxpin - where do we float from here?

Ruxpin - where do we float from here?
Genre : Ambient, Electronica, Experimental,

Buy It!

01 I Saw Her Standing There
02 Her Body Smells of Cinnamon
03 We All Carry Our Ghost
04 Chasing Dandelions
05 Those Angel Wings Look Comfortable
06 My Tricycle Can Float from Planet to Planet
07 She Danced the Waltz
08 Where the Wild Things Are
09 She Played This Song for Me When I Was Five
10 I Noticed You Hovering Above Me
11 The View Looks Good From Up Here
12 Underwater Playground (Starfishes are invited)
13 The Boy Who Gazed at the Eclipse
14 Who Did You See in the Mist®
15 A Sunrise (and They Turned into Stones)
16 Now I Turn To You


Due to an overwhelming demand, Ruxpin's "Where Do We Float From Here?" (originally released in 2009 on n5MD's digital imprint Enpeg Digital) is being rereleased on CD. Ruxpin is Icleandic electronic music composer Jonas Thor Gudmundsson and Where do We Float From Here? is his 6th long play. Gudmundsson has released on labels such as Uni:form Recordings, Elektrolux and Mikrolux, had many compilation appearances and has done many remixes for artists such as Mum and Worm is Green. Ruxpin's sound is firmly planted in the classic braindance subgenre of IDM. Although, there is an undeniably Icelandic twist to the music and enough emotion to fit within the n5MD emotional ethos. Where Do We Float From Here? is 16 tracks of finely tuned, well crafted electronica from a highly underrated artist.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario