lunes, 5 de abril de 2010

Stray Ghost – Nothing, But Death

Stray Ghost – Nothing, But Death
Genre : Ambient, Electronic


01 – Part 1
02 – Part 2
03 – Part 3
04 – Part 4
05 – Part 5
06 – Part 6
07 – Part 7
08 – Part 8


Nothing, But Death is the epic full-length follow-up to Stray Ghost’s widely acclaimed 2008 album Losthilde. On his immersive new release, Anthony Saggers mines the rich depths of melancholy and longing, crafting a slow, sad drift of distant melodies, cloaked in smoky ambience. The album signals further development in Saggers’ masterful handling of drone, minimalism, shoegaze, ambient and electro-acoustic music, leading the listener through highly emotive soundscapes, rich in cinematic sound design. This is essential music of almost unbearable poignancy and colossal scope that rewards deep listening.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario