sábado, 23 de enero de 2010

Autechre – Oversteps "FAKE"

Autechre – Oversteps
Genre : Electronic
Buy It!

01. r ess
02. ilanders
03. known(1)
04. pt2ph8
05. qplay
06. see on see
07. Treale
08. os veix3
09. O=0
10. d-sho qub
11. st epreo
12. redfall
13. krYlon
14. Yuop


Autechre have announced details surrounding their tenth full-length album, Oversteps.

As was the case with their previous nine efforts, Rob Brown and Sean Booth will follow up 2008’s Quaristice by releasing through their long term label home Warp. Although we’re in the dark at this stage as to how the record is sounding, if its predecessor is anything to go by, expect it to surprise and frustrate in equal measures. What we are sure of, though, is that the lads from Rochdale will embark on an extensive tour of the UK and Europe in support of the LP. Starting out at Manchester’s Pure venue on March 11th, the party will swing by—among many others—Minehead (for Bloc), Glasgow, Paris, Ljubljana, Copenhagen and Amsterdam, before ending up at an as yet unannounced London venue on April 10th.

Those who still dabble in the black arts will be pleased to learn that the album will be made available as a deluxe vinyl edition, which means 180 gram discs, housed in a debossed rigid slipcase, with a 900mm x 600mm double-sided poster also thrown in for good measure.

Rochdale’s bleep and squeak merchants Autechre have announced details of their beautifully packaged 10th studio album. Released via Warp, their long term home, there is plenty to say about Oversteps as long as it involves the packaging and the pressing of super high quality 180gm vinyls.

Housed in a special slip case, and with each record having it’s own dedicated cardboard sleeve, Oversteps sounds like an IDM pervert’s wet dream. Also included is a poster of the album art printed on Offenbach paper, an mp3 version of the album and the choice of two WAV versions of the album – 24 or 48 bit resolution.

Absolutely no word on the music however, though I would hazard a guess that it will be challenging, electronic and please as many people as it alienates.

Autechre will be performing at various shows and festivals in support of Oversteps through in March and April, including the Bloc Weekend in Minehead, Copenhagen, Paris and Glasgow, before finishing up with a secret show somewhere in London.

7 comentarios:

  1. tengo entendido que esto es un fake, la música pertenece realmente a un grupo que se llama Altered:Carbon.

  2. Vaya....lo he visto en la pagina de Warp, pero puede que el disco en sí, si que lo sea....

  3. fake!!!

  4. es buena musica, pero no de autechre, no creo q en su nuevo disco usen de esa forma el gaugear de native instruments (un buen ensemble de reaktor), pq eyos unas de las cosas que las cosas en que se caracterizan son de sonidos exclusivos propios...pero ya os digo, es buena musica.

  5. http://krunkd.blogspot.com/