jueves, 31 de marzo de 2011

36 ::: Cocoon / Saphron 7" Vinyl

36 ::: Cocoon / Saphron 7" Vinyl
Genre : Electronic, Ambient

Buy It!

1 Cocoon
2 Saphron
3 Drowning


The “3six Seven” series is a collection of 7″ vinyl releases. These will be limited to 100 copies, in carefully printed full-colour sleeves, matt laminated, with stunning artwork, curated by various artists around the world. Hand numbered by the artist. No represses will be made in this format. The first release features the tracks “Cocoon” and “Saphron”. Artwork by Masaki Okezawa.

“Cocoon” uses low-end pressure and dub-like delay to create an ever-rising, constantly evolving sound, with an intensity matched only by it’s sensitivity. “Saphron” is pure melancholia, with melodic padwork and drifting textures, reminiscent of the most haunting moments from Hypersona, but taken even deeper into the abyss.

The digital version includes the bonus track “Saphron Drowning” which is a moodier, darker edit of the original. It is music for the earliest of hours, lighting a candle of sound that illuminates any headspace.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario