viernes, 16 de septiembre de 2011

Aerosol ::: All That Is Solid Melts Into Air

Aerosol ::: All That Is Solid Melts Into Air

Genre : Ambient, Electronic

Buy It!

01: Aerosol – Excess (06:53)
02: Aerosol – Near by (07:26)
03: Aerosol – Morning is A Blur (03:41)
04: Aerosol – Untie (05:14)
05: Aerosol – Lazy Sunday (04:20)
06: Aerosol – Woke Up in A Dream (08:12)
07: Aerosol – A Slow Beginning (03:33)
08: Aerosol – Being Around (04:18)
09: Aerosol – East of the Comfort Zone (06:10)
10: Aerosol – Saving Air (05:41)


Aerosol is Rasmus Rasmussen from Copenhagen, Denmark. Rasmus started his solo project in 2000 while working with band mates Jakob Scøtt (syntaks) and Jonas Munk(Manual) in the post-rock band Limp (Morr Music). His debut EP as Aerosol was released on the Active Suspension label in 2001 which was shortly followed by a handful of compilation appearances. In 2006 Rasmus teamed up with the Unlabel imprint to release his first full-length - the limited edition "All that is Solid melts in to Air". In contrast to the minimal electronics of his first material Rasmussen has taken Aerosol to a much grander, warmer, and organic place which now utilizes the guitar as the main Aerosol instrument Whether those guitars are acoustic or heavily processed electric they are thoughtfully aided by gauzy layers of synths and dub-wise electronics. Rasmussen recently signed on to the n5MD imprint and is currently working on his next full-length.
This limited edition repress of Aerosol's debut mini album 'All That Is Solid Melts Into Air' is the final release in our special repress series in partnership with Oakland's Carrot and Stick press. Originally release via the Unlabel imprint back in 2006 this newly remastered and repackaged version features 4 bonus tracks 3 of which are previously unreleased. A special treat for fans of the Limp collective of artists (Aerosol/Manual/Syntaks).

1 comentario: