viernes, 11 de junio de 2010

Сhristорher Нipgrаvе- Slоw, With Раgеs Оf Fluttеring Intеrfеrеnсе

Сhristорher Нipgrаvе- Slоw, With Раgеs Оf Fluttеring Intеrfеrеnсе
Genre : Electronic, Ambient

Buy it!

1. Singularity
2. Everything Slowed
3. Brightening, Multiplying
4. Time And Distance
5. Often Into Dream
6. Shifting Uncertainties
7. Strange Attractor
8. Brushes And Settles
9. Heavy And Pulling You
10. Slow Time
11. Seas
12. Bright And Fluid As Mercury
13. Positive Feedback Escapes Equilibrium
14. Soft Static
15. Disturbing The Patterns
16. Go With The Loops
17. Orphan Drift


Following on from releases on Home Normal and Under The Spire in 2009, ‘Slow, With Pages Of Fluttering Interference’ is the third album from UK composer and sound designer Christopher Hipgrave.

Over the course of 42 minutes, Hipgrave’s sound is one of gentle manipulation, shimmering melodies and an exquisite sense of indistinct fragility. Whilst multiple layers of texture and tone are the main focal point of this album, background hisses, pops and crackles can also be heard which all seem to emanate from some strange electronic machine.

It’s this attention to detail that provides ‘Slow…’ with such warmth and humanity, creating a perfect balance against the structure of the music. Each piece is formed using a bare minimum of sound sources, which are then explored in depth, allowing the tracks to breathe, morph or run until their natural conclusion, resulting in an album of sublime intricate beauty.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario